Why am I even included here?

I was asked to serve on a Twitter Spaces panel this week about mental health and work/life balance. I was honored, but I also felt like a complete fraud.

I am crushing it in absolutely zero aspects of my life right now. It feels like I’m floating by in school, work, relationships and workouts. After the high of my birthday a few weeks ago, I’ve felt pretty low and as if I’m just going through the motions.

This newsletter is another example. I have loved getting my words out in this letter, which feels like a digital diary to me. However, some people have asked me to speak on a few specific topics, and I truly feel like I have nothing to offer them right now.

It’s easy to feel like you’re absolutely doing nothing compared to others you see on the internet or on social. That’s because we only share our highlight reels. I’ll share a fun day of work on my Instagram Stories but probably won't post when I was having a meltdown about a school project.

Not everything is going to be perfect, but we can all keep working on getting just a little better.

You can listen to the entire Twitter Spaces, presented by Hashtag Sports, here. I included a few pieces of advice I took with me from the panel below.

* “It’s not so much what you eat, it’s what you absorb.” - Nicole Williams (Tweet this.)

* “Define your identity and value. Then set priorities.” - Jesse Wu (Tweet this.)

Thank you so much for subscribing and reading. Please consider sharing the free sign-up link here.