Have you ever done a formal self-eval?

Hey again, I’ve been a little MIA.

I am in a funk, I’ll admit it. I haven’t had a ton of motivation and have been feeling a bit down in the dumps.

There are a lot of reasons for this: the state of the world, the state of our country, some personal and work things etc.

This week and next, I’m doing performance reviews with my employees. It’s the first time a lot of them are doing these, and it’s a really great way for them to see their benchmarks. During these, we’ll talk about our wins and areas that we want to improve through the end of the year, both quantitatively and qualitatively.

I have stressed the importance of these reflections to them but haven’t fully thought about what it means for me. Even though I’m definitely not at my highest right now, there are some really great things in my life currently.

So, over the next few days, I’m going to write down what I’m feeling, what’s working in my life, what could be improved and some six-month goals. By the end of the year, I can’t wait to look back and say, “wow, look how far I’ve come.”

Thank you so much for subscribing and reading. Please consider sharing the free sign-up link here.