I'm Letting Myself Be Sad Today

Plus, Job Connections and a New Newsletter

Today sucks.

Plain and simple.

I was given the directive to let go and/or furlough majority of my staff, which blindsided me a bit. You hear about layoffs often, and it truly, truly sucks when it’s personal.

These are people with whom I’ve built relationships and worked to help grow. It absolutely pains me.

Tomorrow, I will get back into action, helping them land on their feet, looking for next steps and working to motivate my existing team.

But, for today, I will allow myself to sit with the sadness. As a leader, it’s the least I can do.

As a first step, next week I’m starting another newsletter that compiles sports jobs. I’m doing this on my own time, and you can support by subscribing to it here.

Do you want to work with me and/or some talented content creators, social media managers, editors and producers I know? Send me a message.