Take a Nap

I am very bad at resting. I don't get enough sleep, I sometimes over-caffeinate and I rarely nap.

However, this week, I've felt absolutely exhausted. While I usually try to power through with a cup of coffee or a workout, I've actually listened to my body these last few days.

For me, that's meant working out when I have the energy and resting when I don't. It's also looked like coming home to shower and then laying in bed for 45 minutes before picking my computer back up for the evening. (Busy week.)

Our work won't be as strong and our relationships won't be as healthy unless we prioritize rest. Sleep is one of the healthiest things we can do for ourselves!

Listen to your body.

P.S. How are your new habits coming along? After I wrote last week's newsletter on habits, I read this amazing piece of advice from James Clear:

"Build small habits. Make big plans. 1) Keep your daily actions small. Strive to get 1% better every day. 2) Keep your daily mindset big. Think about how you can play a bigger game. Start small, but never dream small."

Have a happy Thursday! :)