Trending Upwards

Don't lose sight of the long game

Thank you so much for subscribing and reading. Please consider sharing the free sign-up link here.

I met with a financial planner this week, and he helped lay out my future wealth projections and how much I'll gain over time if I slowly chip away. During the same time that we were having these discussions, the market was dropping. My net worth was looking worse than in the previous months.

I couldn't help but compare this to my current situation. I'm in the throes of my finals week. I'm feeling extremely fatigued. I've been overwhelmed with my to-do list. My apartment is a mess. It's been a rocky week.

However, I'm still growing. Along with the highs, we'll have a crash. We'll experience both dips and spikes. But, with a good plan, we'll be so surprised at how much we've grown when we look back 10 years, 20 years, 30 years from now.

We are still trending upwards.

Don't lose sight of the long game during your dips and crashes. Imagine how satisfying it'll feel to look back at where we are now once we hit our peak.

Have a great week and weekend. :)